Term Dates

These dates are the official dates from Liverpool City Council. 

To view and print Bank View High School's official calendar for the this coming academic year please click on this link Academic Calendar 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

  • Starts: Monday 4 September
  • Half term: Monday 23 to Friday 27 October 
  • Ends: Wednesday 20th December (Pupils finish at 1.15pm)
  • Thursday 21st December Staff INSET day 

Spring Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday 8 January
  • Half term: Monday 12 to Friday 16 February
  • Ends: Friday 23 March (Pupils finish at 1.15pm)

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 9 April Staff INSET day
  • Tuesday 10th April - School open for the start of term
  • May Day: Monday 7 May 
  • Half Term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 
  • Ends: Tuesday 24 July (Pupils finish at 1.15pm)

The 195 days are proposed as outlined above with four training days for schools to allocate. 

Bank View High School has two training days on the 4th and 5th of September which means the pupils will be starting school on the 6th September 2017

For the academic year 17/18 there is still one INSET day to be confirmed. 


Calendar