Bank View High School Instrument of Governance

The name of the school is: Bank View High School

Bank View is a Liverpool City Council community school

The name of the governing body is: The Governing Body of Bank View High School.

The governing body shall consist of:

  1. Two parent governors: Michelle Walker and Lisa Marshall
  2. One local authority governor: Anne Marsh
  3. Staff governors: Julie Cummings, Natalie Concannon
  4. Four Co-opted governors: Christine Jones, Joanne Nealis, Alan Jackson and Neil Alecock
  5. The Chair of governors: Bob Davies

The Clerk to the governors is Anne Whitehall.

Juliette Gelling, The Headteacher, is ex officio.

The role of the Governing Body is to provide strategic management, and to act as a “critical friend”, supporting the work of the headteacher and other staff.

The term of office for all categories of governor is a fixed period of four years

The Governors of Bank View High School are committed to safeguarding children and therefore all governors will hold a current CRB check

This instrument of governance came into effect on October 2015

This version was updated on 21/11/19

This instrument was made by order of Liverpool City Council on October 2015

Governors Curriculum Policy

Reviewed: 20/1/2016
Next review: 20/1/2018

error: Content is protected !!